Posted in Uncategorized

“Half Of A Yellow Sun” Official Trailer

“Half Of A Yellow Sun” Official Trailer

Half-of-a-Yellow-Sun-Chiwetel-Ejiofor-Thandie-Newton-Anika-Rose

Anyone who knows me, knows this about me: there are only two “celebrities” I never shut up about – Frank Ocean and Chimamanda Adichie. I am a great fan of both writers. But since this post is related to Adichie, I will stick to just her (although, there will probably be multiple posts in the future about both) 🙂

Along with being one of my favourite woman writers and one of my favourite Nigerian writers and one of my favourite African writers, Chimamanda Adichie is one of my favourite writers – ever. Apart from “Americanah”, which I am currently busy with, I have read all her published work, and there is not even a single one I can think to say was rather average. I think that she’s that brilliant!

I was so excited to read that a film adaptation of “Half Of A Yellow Sun” is being created that I had to read the book (which is my favourite Adichie novel). Again. I am really looking forward to watching the film, and from this trailer, it promises to be everything I hope it will be (hopefully!).

Leave a Reply

