Posted in Uncategorized

Should movies be faithful to the book?

This guy is actually cool

Dave Farmer

never_judge_a_book_by_its_movie

Unless you’ve been living in a dark cave on Mars for the last few months you’ll probably have heard/seen all the hullabaloo about the big screen summer blockbuster World War Z. Before you read any further I’ll state right now this is not going to be one of those posts where I drone on and on about how the movie was nothing like the book, how the director and movie making people raped a very good story and created junk, and how much I detest that sort of stuff.

To quote Icona Pop: “I don’t care! I love it!”

I read Max Brooks World War Z over 5 years ago and loved it. And when rumours started circling about a movie version I began to drool like a zombie.

I love zombies.

I suspected the movie probably wouldn’t be much like the book because it wouldn’t make for an edge…

View original post 1,410 more words

Leave a Reply

